Question on doing a HIT twice and Return HITS

Tony252

Reaction score
I recently accepted a HIT that I realized I done before, it did allow me to go in but I returned in since I was worried I may be rejected. Is this the correct thing to do? it was survey / product comparison so I would be asked the same questions.
Also, how does return HITS affect my score down the line? I am just getting started so just concerned. Thanks.

MerryLou

unpalatable
Contributor
Crowd Pleaser
Sole Survivor
Reaction score
Yes, that was a good move on your part.

MTurk keeps track of your return rate (% HITs you return) and your abandonment rate (% of HITs you let expire). Those percentages can be used as a qualification i.e. HIT return rate is less than 5%. Very few requesters use that information. I've seen the qual used maybe 3 times in 6 months. No need to worry about returning!

Last edited:
Reactions: aveline and kryss

T. Leela

Oh Lord...
Contributor
Reaction score
Hi, I had this question, sort of, what if you do go ahead and, for instance, in a survey it states you may not do it if you have done a similar type before....I am very new, but I still have no clue when it states that, is it better to go back and check every time, even if it doesn't specifically state you will be rejected?

Reactions: jan

jan

Reaction score
Hi, I had this question, sort of, what if you do go ahead and, for instance, in a survey it states you may not do it if you have done a similar type before....I am very new, but I still have no clue when it states that, is it better to go back and check every time, even if it doesn't specifically state you will be rejected?
almost no academic survey's want you to repeat. They are looking for new subjects. So, yes, if you repeat a survey they will probably reject you.

Have you installed a HIT database? Do that (it helps) :)

Reactions: MerryLou

T. Leela

Oh Lord...
Contributor
Reaction score