MTurk Mentors

kryss

carburante al fuoco
Former Admin
Reaction score
MTurk Crowd has an established group of mentors to help support and guide members new to MTurk. They are available via PM, just reach out and we'll be happy to help with any questions you have. Also feel free to ask any questions you have in the daily work threads or in the help and resources sub-forum. You can also tag them with @Mentor

Mentor members are designated by a green mentor banner under their username:

Current MTC Mentors:

coffeeowl @coffeeowl
basketcasey @basketcasey
DareAngel3 @DareAngel3
ducky @ducky
cb456 @cb456
Turtlefemm @Turtlefemm

Last edited by a moderator:

Randy

Reaction score
hi there
i am new to mturk and really finding it though to get a hit

Reactions: <Gucci>

SweetiePuff

No Lifer
Contributor
Crowd Pleaser
HIT Poster
Reaction score

stuffalleysays

I was here
Contributor
Reaction score
I have powers! All the powers!

Greetings from Amazon Mechanical Turk,

You've received a bonus from piersanti maurizio for work related to 3E22YV8GG1QXXLIHB0X7QS5CXXINP8.
The value of your bonus is: $1.00 USD

The Requester included this note:
Congratulations, you gave the right answer.

SweetiePuff

No Lifer
Contributor
Crowd Pleaser
HIT Poster
Reaction score
I've been turking for 26 days. I'm looking for any advice on Speechpad.
I don't do transcription work either as it generally doesn't pay well enough for the average turker (despite appearing to be high paying).

Reactions: <Gucci> and ecko

frogman31680

Choosy Moms Choose Gif
Reaction score
I only cherry pick transciription work on here.

Single speaker, clear audio... what not.

Then I upload to youtube to a private account, use them to create basic subtitles. Download the subtitle file and then just clean up the words they get wrong.

It's still a crap shoot because youtube can be really good or REALLY BAD at transcribing.

Bethj

Reaction score