Welcome to MTurk Crowd

Work on Amazon Mechanical Turk, learn from the best, and have fun doing it. Join the crowd today!

hi folks!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Cara, Jan 17, 2016.

1. Cara

Cara
    Expand Collapse
    ad space now available

• Contributor

i'm new to turking communities, so here is a bit of my backstory :)

i'm cara, but eri is one of my gamer nicknames.
    i live in massachusetts. i have 2 teenage boys and we have a cat.

i have a problem with my eyes so i can't drive. working from home is the only way i can earn money.
    i originally signed up for mturk in 2009, but i had no idea what i was doing! i made 15 bucks and quit. i really wish i had looked up online resources for it back then.
    i became a guide for ChaCha in march 2010. i still work for them, but it isn't nearly as profitable as it used to be.
    i started turking again back in july. i don't even remember why or what prompted me to do it. i think i was sick of being poor, heh. someone linked me to the HWTF reddit and i think that's why i stuck with it this time.

when i'm not working, i play video games, watch too much tv, cook, crochet, read, do yoga, and swim.
    i like horror movies and serial killers. i do low carb (keto)

so yea that's enough about me. :cat:

Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    Rerun, coffeeowl, adaaaam and 5 others like this.
  2. Pippa

Pippa
    Expand Collapse
    All things lovely and beautiful.

• Contributor
    Hi Cara, I'm so glad you're a part of this forum and look forward to working with you. I'm glad that you have found a way to earn while you're at home.

I am just now starting to get into yoga. I am very novice though.

Rerun, kryss and Cara like this.
  3. Cara

Cara
    Expand Collapse
    ad space now available

• Contributor
  4. adaaaam

adaaaam
    Expand Collapse
    Banned
    Banned

Whoa you do not look like you have teen children o_O Also you like serial killers in movies or general :woot: