I need help regarding qualifications

Louiedoo1

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
7
Points
3
Age
45
Gender
Female
Hello, I have joined about 3 weeks ago and I have been working Hits that i filter with "jobs I am qualified for". On Friday, I worked a job with no problem, it is on my list today that states I am qualified to work on it, but when i go to accept the Hit it is telling me I am not qualified. It does not state Qualify it states Accept and Work. I checked my previous jobs with this Requester and I have not had any rejections. Why does this Hit work one day and not the next?

Help!
 
  • Like
Reactions: jan

jan

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
12,023
Reaction score
25,418
Points
1,463
Gender
Female
Hello, I have joined about 3 weeks ago and I have been working Hits that i filter with "jobs I am qualified for". On Friday, I worked a job with no problem, it is on my list today that states I am qualified to work on it, but when i go to accept the Hit it is telling me I am not qualified. It does not state Qualify it states Accept and Work. I checked my previous jobs with this Requester and I have not had any rejections. Why does this Hit work one day and not the next?

Help!
What HIT is it?
Some requesters allow you to do X number of their HITS a day. Or X number period. Did you check Turk opticon? Look there to read the reviews about this requester. It will give you some information that might help.
 

Louiedoo1

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
7
Points
3
Age
45
Gender
Female
It was with Prasannakumar Ghadage I didn't do more than 50 on Friday and today a job came up and I couldn't access it at all. I logged out and logged back in and it was still saying Accept but when I would click it, it said I wasn't qualified. I just downloaded the Turkopticon so hopefully will be helpful in the future. One other question, I took some qualifying tests over the weekend, do they let you know when and if you passed? Thank you
 

theturkscribe

definitely has onion on her belt
Contributor
Joined
Feb 6, 2018
Messages
2,992
Reaction score
8,623
Points
838
Gender
Female
I can also use help with quals - qual scripts. I cannot seem to get qual sorter to do anything although it seems to have finished updating.
I also got CH export but I don't think that is working either :(
 

Louiedoo1

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
7
Points
3
Age
45
Gender
Female
Hi there again,
This is getting really frustrating as a newbie, I now have another requester that I had been working for all day on Friday and was stopped mid job because now suddenly I don't meet the qualifications. It is VBA Admin, I don't see any reviews on this requester, I have tried to access jobs from them every day and even though the jobs are saying Accept and Work I am not allowed. I checked to see what their qualifications are and I meet every one of them. I didn't have any of their Hits rejected, in fact I got a bonus on every one that I did work. Can any one explain what is going on and if I am doing something wrong?
 

jan

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
12,023
Reaction score
25,418
Points
1,463
Gender
Female
Hi there again,
This is getting really frustrating as a newbie, I now have another requester that I had been working for all day on Friday and was stopped mid job because now suddenly I don't meet the qualifications. It is VBA Admin, I don't see any reviews on this requester, I have tried to access jobs from them every day and even though the jobs are saying Accept and Work I am not allowed. I checked to see what their qualifications are and I meet every one of them. I didn't have any of their Hits rejected, in fact I got a bonus on every one that I did work. Can any one explain what is going on and if I am doing something wrong?
It's possible that you are blocked. Did you put it on a panda? If you put in PC and it turns purple, then there is a block of some kind.
 

Louiedoo1

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
7
Points
3
Age
45
Gender
Female
Why would they block you if you are doing a good job? It's all a bit confusing
 

jan

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
12,023
Reaction score
25,418
Points
1,463
Gender
Female
Why would they block you if you are doing a good job? It's all a bit confusing
I don't know that requester or what they are doing. So, I can just give some general guidance. There are some HITS that want you to do just a certain amount per day. Then they automatically stop you from doing more. Other hits let you do a certain # and then never again (I can think of some academic batches where I've been allowed to do, say, 250 and then no more. I've been capped. They want responses from other people. It wasn't that my work was poor quality, just that they needed other people to respond.

I wish I had more information. I really don't know. If it IS turning purple, then there is a block of some kind.

Did you try emailing them to ask?
 

Louiedoo1

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
7
Points
3
Age
45
Gender
Female
It is purple, I emailed them on Friday but never had a response back yet.
 
  • Like
Reactions: jan