Welcome to MTurk Crowd

Work on Amazon Mechanical Turk, learn from the best, and have fun doing it. Join the crowd today!

Sign Up

Chrome 57+ Throttling

Discussion in 'MTurk Help & Resources' started by Kadauchi, Mar 15, 2017.

  1. Sara Gates

    Sara Gates
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    574
    Likes:
    1,395
    ok.... what am i doing wrong. i copied and pasted what you wrote lol
    [​IMG]
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  2. Kadauchi

    Kadauchi
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Crowd Pleaser
    • Master Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,404
    Likes:
    19,284
    You didn't add the space before --.
     
    coosa likes this.
  3. Sara Gates

    Sara Gates
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    574
    Likes:
    1,395
    could've sworn i had. But that was it. Thanks :)
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. Kadauchi

    Kadauchi
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Crowd Pleaser
    • Master Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,404
    Likes:
    19,284
    A6_Foul_Out likes this.
  5. electrolyte

    electrolyte
    Expand Collapse
    The Ghost of MTurk Past

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    16,220
    Likes:
    38,446
    Thank you!
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  6. Sciency McScienceface

    Sciency McScienceface
    Expand Collapse
    Knowledge is both lock & key

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    838
    Likes:
    2,246
    Has anyone been experiencing excessively bad memory leak issues with Chrome since the ver. 57 update? I noticed that it's exceptionally bad with Turkmaster which I can only keep running for a whopping 5 minutes before I run out of memory... However, I am finding this with other extensions and scripts. Does @Kadauchi@Kadauchi or anyone else have any advice?...

    [​IMG]
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  7. Kadauchi

    Kadauchi
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Crowd Pleaser
    • Master Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,404
    Likes:
    19,284
    Ditch TM or use a diff browser is the only real advice I can give.
     
  8. TurkSerf

    TurkSerf
    Expand Collapse
    Thar' be whales ahead matey!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    367
    Likes:
    775
    Just revisiting this thread, I've launched Chrome several times, rebooted, shut down etc and looking in my chrome properties I still see

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" --disable-background-timer-throttling

    So unless I am reading this wrong, it appears that this is a one time thing, you don't have to do it everytime you launch chrome.
     
  9. KellieS23

    KellieS23
    Expand Collapse
    Anyone else feel like a Rainbow?

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4,788
    Likes:
    7,913
  10. Kadauchi

    Kadauchi
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Crowd Pleaser
    • Master Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,404
    Likes:
    19,284
    You have to launch Chrome from the shortcut everytime, but you only have to edit the shortcut the one time.
    HIT Finder through MTS or through userscript?
     
  11. rainlikelaughter

    rainlikelaughter
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes:
    107
    #31 rainlikelaughter, May 23, 2017
    Last edited: May 23, 2017